Learn About Program Life Cycle

Program Life Cycle Management is the performance domain that manages program activities required to facilitate effective program definition, program delivery, and program closure.

The Program Life Cycle domain includes the following stages:

  1. Initiating the Program
  2. Planning the Program
  3. Executing the Program
  4. Controlling the Program
  5. Closing the Program

To gain a comprehensive understanding of Program Life Cycle, consider the following steps:

  1. Review the Domain 2 ‘Program Life Cycle’ section in the PgMP Examination Content Outline.
  2. Dive into Chapter 7, titled ‘Program Life Cycle Management,’ within the Standard for Program Management.
  3. Enhance your knowledge by purchasing any book focused on PfMP preparation and reading the chapter specifically dedicated to Program Life Cycle.
  4. Explore instructional videos on this topic:

5. Test your knowledge to complete the Program Life Cycle domain study.

Support your colleagues on their journey to becoming PgMP-certified!

Share your recommendations on effective ways to learn about Program Life Cycle, whether through books, videos, articles, tutorials, or other resources, in the comments below.

Leave a Reply