Learning the PMP Domains

PMP exam content is grouped into three Project Management Domains:

  1. People Domain
  2. Process Domain
  3. Business Environment Domain

These Domains are independent of the application areas, (such as marketing, information services, or accounting) or industry focus (such as construction, aerospace, telecommunications).

NOTE: You cannot simply practice answering questions to prepare for the PMP exam. The questions are provided to help you assess your knowledge and to get you familiar with the types of questions that are on the exam. Make sure you focus your study efforts on reading PMBOK and other books, watching videos, passing mock exams, review your Knowledge Map, and filling gaps in your project management knowledge.

Leave a Reply